- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Sounds of the game… Bruins 4, Hurricanes 2

Posted By Mike Petraglia On December 20, 2008 @ 3:37 pm In General | No Comments

While the Bruins were busy racking up their 13th straight home win, much of the focus afterward was for the well-being of Patrice Bergeron [1]. His serious concussion last year had people wondering for not only his professional career but his long-term health. Then in the second period, he went to the ice after taking a hit int he neutral zone and was motionless while trainers tended to him. He eventually left the ice alert but was being evaluated after the game. As for the game itself, Marc Savard [2], Shawn Thornton [3], David Krejci [4] and Stephane Yelle (empty net) all scored to lead the Bruins to the victory. They don’t play at home again until Jan. 1 against Sidney Crosby [5] and the Pittsburgh Penguins [6].

Claude Julien on the status of Patrice Bergeron [7].

Julien said the Hurricanes gave the Bruins a stiff test [8].

Manny Fernandez said the Bruins seem to be getting the breaks on their current run [9].


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2008/12/20/bruins-sounds-of-the-game-bruins-4-hurricanes-2/

URLs in this post:

[1] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[2] Marc Savard: http://media.weei.com/hockey/marc-savard.htm

[3] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[4] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[5] Sidney Crosby: http://media.weei.com/hockey/sidney-crosby.htm

[6] Pittsburgh Penguins: http://media.weei.com/hockey/pittsburgh-penguins.htm

[7] Claude Julien on the status of Patrice Bergeron: http://blogs.weei.com/?attachment_id=9849

[8] Julien said the Hurricanes gave the Bruins a stiff test: http://blogs.weei.com/?attachment_id=9850

[9] Manny Fernandez said the Bruins seem to be getting the breaks on their current run: http://blogs.weei.com/?attachment_id=9851

[10] > Sounds of the game… Bruins 4, Hurricanes 2" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2008/12/20/bruins-sounds-of-the-game-bruins-4-hurricanes-2/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[11]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.