- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Defensemen engineer come-from-behind win

Posted By Joe Haggerty On January 21, 2009 @ 11:47 pm In General | No Comments

The Bruins closed out the first half of their regular season schedule with a bang last night by scoring two third period goals in a 4-3 shootout win at the Air Canada Centre [1] in Toronto. Dennis Wideman [2] and Zdeno Chara [3] brought the B’s back from a two-goal deficit in the third period, and Michael Ryder [4] snapped Boston’s two-game losing streak with a game-winner in the shootout.

With the win firmly in hand, the majority of Bruins players will be off until the regular season grind resumes again on Monday morning. Marc Savard [5], Zdeno Chara, Tim Thomas [6], Blake Wheeler [7], Milan Lucic [8] and Claude Julien [9] will all be traveling to Montreal for All-Star weekend, but Lucic won’t participate due to a shoulder injury.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2009/01/21/defensemen-engineer-come-from-behind-win/

URLs in this post:

[1] Air Canada Centre: http://media.weei.com/basketball/air-canada-centre.htm

[2] Dennis Wideman: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-wideman.htm

[3] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[4] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[5] Marc Savard: http://media.weei.com/hockey/marc-savard.htm

[6] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[7] Blake Wheeler: http://media.weei.com/hockey/blake-wheeler.htm

[8] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[9] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[10] > Defensemen engineer come-from-behind win" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2009/01/21/defensemen-engineer-come-from-behind-win/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[11]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.