- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Lucic out, Savard in against Capitals this afternoon

Posted By Joe Haggerty On February 28, 2009 @ 1:24 pm In General | 2 Comments

Bruins left winger Milan Lucic [1] is out for the Bruins during this afternoon’s matinee against the Washington Capitals [2] at the TD Banknorth Garden [3]. Lucic sustained an upper body injury during a fight with the Anaheim Ducks [4]Mike Brown [5] on Thursday night, and defenseman Matt Hunwick has move up to the forward spot to take his place in the lineup.

Marc Savard [6], who also questionable for this afternoon’s tilt, is playing for the Black and Gold against the Capitals despite also suffering the dreaded “upper body injury”.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2009/02/28/lucic-out-savard-in-against-capitals-this-afternoon/

URLs in this post:

[1] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[2] Washington Capitals: http://media.weei.com/hockey/washington-capitals.htm

[3] TD Banknorth Garden: http://media.weei.com/basketball/td-banknorth-garden.htm

[4] Anaheim Ducks: http://media.weei.com/hockey/anaheim-ducks.htm

[5] Mike Brown: http://media.weei.com/football/mike-brown.htm

[6] Marc Savard: http://media.weei.com/hockey/marc-savard.htm

[7] > Lucic out, Savard in against Capitals this afternoon" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2009/02/28/lucic-out-savard-in-against-capitals-this-afternoon/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.