- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Limited playoff tix available for purchase on April 2

Posted By Joe Haggerty On March 27, 2009 @ 4:27 pm In General | 1 Comment

Got a few email requests asking when Bruins home playoff tix were going on sale. Ask Pucks with Haggs/Big Bad Blog, and ye shall receive.

The Boston Bruins [1] announced today that a limited number of tickets for the club’€™s first two home playoff games of the 2009 Stanley Cup [2] Playoffs will go on sale at 11:00 a.m. on Thursday, April 2.

Here’s the relase from the Bruins:

Tickets will be available for purchase at the TD Banknorth Garden [3] Box Office, on www.bostonbruins.com [4], and via Ticketmaster.

Given the limited number and high demand for tickets, the Boston Bruins and TD Banknorth Garden encourage fans to purchase tickets through www.bostonbruins.com [4] and Ticketmaster. The Bruins and TD Banknorth Garden will release the procedure for purchasing tickets at the TD Banknorth Garden Box Office early next week.

The dates and times for the two games will be determined by the National Hockey League [5] once the final seeding for the Stanley Cup Playoffs are set.

The Bruins have already clinched the Northeast Division title, and are currently atop the Eastern Conference standings with nine games remaining in the 2008-2009 regular season.

Boston will return to action this weekend when they travel to take on the Toronto Maple Leafs [6] on Saturday and the Philadelphia Flyers [7] on Sunday.

Fans interested in learning more about Boston Bruins players, or ticket options, should visit the team website at www.bostonbruins.com [4] or call 617.624.BEAR.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2009/03/27/limited-playoff-tix-available-for-purchase-on-april-2/

URLs in this post:

[1] Boston Bruins: http://media.weei.com/hockey/boston-bruins.htm

[2] Stanley Cup: http://media.weei.com/hockey/stanley-cup.htm

[3] TD Banknorth Garden: http://media.weei.com/basketball/td-banknorth-garden.htm

[4] www.bostonbruins.com: http://www.bostonbruins.com

[5] National Hockey League: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nhl.htm

[6] Toronto Maple Leafs: http://media.weei.com/hockey/toronto-maple-leafs.htm

[7] Philadelphia Flyers: http://media.weei.com/hockey/philadelphia-flyers.htm

[8] > Limited playoff tix available for purchase on April 2" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2009/03/27/limited-playoff-tix-available-for-purchase-on-april-2/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.