- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Kessel, Thornton on the practice ice

Posted By Joe Haggerty On April 6, 2009 @ 10:37 am In General | 3 Comments

WILMINGTON — Phil Kessel [1] and Shawn Thornton [2] are both out taking part in drills with the rest of their teammates — as are Dennis Wideman [3] and Aaron Ward [4]. Andrew Ference [5], however, is missing at practice this morning after leaving Saturday’s game in the second period. Update on Ference after we talk to the boys in the locker room and Claude Julien [6] up here in the corner office.

P.J. Axelsson also left practice early with an apparent injury. Update: Axelsson will be not be making the trip to Ottawa.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2009/04/06/kessel-thornton-on-the-practice-ice/

URLs in this post:

[1] Phil Kessel: http://media.weei.com/hockey/phil-kessel.htm

[2] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[3] Dennis Wideman: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-wideman.htm

[4] Aaron Ward: http://media.weei.com/hockey/aaron-ward.htm

[5] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[6] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[7] > Kessel, Thornton on the practice ice" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2009/04/06/kessel-thornton-on-the-practice-ice/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.