- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bruins skate underway

Posted By Mike Petraglia On April 14, 2009 @ 10:42 am In General | 2 Comments

With Game 1 of the Stanley Cup [1] playoffs just over 48 hours away, the Bruins took to the to ice this morning just after 11 at Ristuccia Rink in Wilimington in preparation for the Montreal Canadiens [2] on Thursday night at TD Banknorth Garden [3].

Practice is expected to last approximately an hour.

Defenseman Andrew Ference [4], who has been out with an undisclosed injury since April 4, was the only Bruin not to take the ice while Patrice Bergeron [5] did return.

“He continues to be day-to-day,” Bruins head coach Claude Julien [6] said of Ference following practice. “That’s his situation and as long as you don’t see him on the ice, that means he’s not ready to come back yet. I think when you see him on the ice for the first time, that’ll be a good sign.”


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2009/04/14/bruins-skate-underway/

URLs in this post:

[1] Stanley Cup: http://media.weei.com/hockey/stanley-cup.htm

[2] Montreal Canadiens: http://media.weei.com/hockey/montreal-canadiens.htm

[3] TD Banknorth Garden: http://media.weei.com/basketball/td-banknorth-garden.htm

[4] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[5] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[6] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[7] > Bruins skate underway" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2009/04/14/bruins-skate-underway/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.