- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Kessel and Ryder rip the heart right out of Habs

Posted By Joe Haggerty On April 22, 2009 @ 7:10 pm In General | 5 Comments

17:46: Georges Laraque and Milan Lucic [1] both going off for penalties. Larque picks his up after the whistle while harassing Lucic.

16:51: Great save by Tim Thomas [2] on Josh¬†Gorges¬†and then down the other end Phil Kessel [3] broke in behind the Bruins defense — but was stopped by Price.

12:27: Left post for Bergeron on a curl and drag move from just outside the left faceoff circle. He had Price beat with his wrist shot.

10:51: Nice play by Yelle who carried the puck into the corner, took the defense with him and then flipped to Shawn Thornton [4] in front. Price stopped Thornton’s shot from in tight, but another strong shift from Boston’s fourth line.

8:02: Kessel in the box for slashing. A case of perfect timing as the puck finds him when he leaves the box at the end of the kill, and he motors in alone and wrists a puck inside the left post past Price. That’s a backbreaker for the Habs.

7:17: Another goal for Michael Ryder [5] against his former team. This one was created by Krejci, who faked a shot at the sideboards and then found Ryder all alone streak to the night by the right post. Quick tape-to-tape pass and another goal for the Bruins. This baby is over.

4:20: Big mock cheer for Price when he makes a save on a dump-in attempt by the Bruins. The Habs fans have officially turned on their own.

00:41.5: Another round of Lucic and Komisarek. Lucic picked the right place and the right time to even a debt. Right in front of the Habs net, Lucic and his tormenter dropped the gloves and the B’s forward knocked him down with a quick right hand to the face.

00:18.3: Saku Koivu hog ties Patrice Bergeron [6] and gets a penalty for holding.

Lots of boos at the end of the second period.

The B’s are leading the Canadiens by a 4-1 score at the end of two full periods during Game 4 at the Bell Centre [7].


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2009/04/22/bs-holding-strong-with-one-goal-lead-in-game-4/

URLs in this post:

[1] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[2] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[3] Phil Kessel: http://media.weei.com/hockey/phil-kessel.htm

[4] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[5] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[6] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[7] Bell Centre: http://media.weei.com/hockey/bell-centre.htm

[8] > Kessel and Ryder rip the heart right out of Habs" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2009/04/22/bs-holding-strong-with-one-goal-lead-in-game-4/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.