- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

A few quick pregame numbers before Game 2

Posted By Joe Haggerty On May 3, 2009 @ 6:38 pm In General | No Comments

A few notes before things get started here at the TD Banknorth Garden [1] while Thunderstruck plays over the opening highlights for Game 2:

Tim Thomas [2] is riding an 11-game win streak after finishing the regular season on a six-game win streak. His last loss came to the Los Angeles Kings [3] by a 3-2 overtime score on March 19.

David Krejci [4] leads the NHL [5] with a +8 during the postseason after leading the NHL [6] through the regular season with a +37. Milan Lucic [7] and Michael Ryder [8] are both a +7 during the playoffs.

–Matt Hunwick is biking and conducting light workouts again, and has gained back three pounds of the 14 that he lost after rupturing his spleen following Game 2 of the first round vs. Montreal.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2009/05/03/a-few-quick-pregame-numbers-before-game-2/

URLs in this post:

[1] TD Banknorth Garden: http://media.weei.com/basketball/td-banknorth-garden.htm

[2] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[3] Los Angeles Kings: http://media.weei.com/hockey/los-angeles-kings.htm

[4] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[5] NHL: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nhl.htm

[6] NHL: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nhl-hockey.htm

[7] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[8] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[9] > A few quick pregame numbers before Game 2" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2009/05/03/a-few-quick-pregame-numbers-before-game-2/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.