- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

It’s the old switcheroo for Bruins’ lines

Posted By Joe Haggerty On October 14, 2009 @ 11:23 am In General | 3 Comments

WILMINGTON — Looking to shake up a team that’s been stagnant through its first five games, Bruins coach Claude Julien jostled with the forward lines at practice Wednesday morning.

After the team was a few minutes late getting on the ice, Milan Lucic [1] was wearing a gray practice jersey and skated on the second line with David Krejci [2] and Blake Wheeler [3]. Right wing Michael Ryder [4] was bumped up to the top line with Marc Savard [5], and Marco Sturm [6] has been switched back over to his natural left wing position alongside Savard and Ryder. The other two lines have remained intact.

Dennis Wideman [7] still is off the practice ice with a left shoulder injury sustained last weekend against the New York Islanders.

It’s fairly easy-going set of shooting drills at the moment, and none of the punitive sense given off during Boston’s “bag skate” practice late last week after getting bombed by the Ducks.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2009/10/14/its-the-old-switcheroo-for-bruins-lines/

URLs in this post:

[1] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[2] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[3] Blake Wheeler: http://media.weei.com/hockey/blake-wheeler.htm

[4] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[5] Marc Savard: http://media.weei.com/hockey/marc-savard.htm

[6] Marco Sturm: http://media.weei.com/hockey/marco-sturm.htm

[7] Dennis Wideman: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-wideman.htm

[8] > It’s the old switcheroo for Bruins’ lines" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2009/10/14/its-the-old-switcheroo-for-bruins-lines/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.