- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Sturm Practices – McQuaid Recalled

Posted By Dan Rowinski On January 20, 2010 @ 11:29 am In General | 1 Comment

WILMINGTON — A little rest can do a body good.

The Bruins resumed hockey activities this morning at Ristuccia Arena after taking Tuesday off to rest and recover after their grinding California road trip and quick turn-around Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day matinee loss to Ottawa. Wingman and leading scorer Marco Sturm [1] was back on the ice after missing the Senators game but forwards Byron Bitz and Steve Begin were missing once again.

Sturm skated with Patrice Bergeron [2] and Mark Recchi [3] in yellow practice sweaters. The other lines for the day were: David Krejci [4], Blake Wheeler [5], Miroslav Satan (grey), Shawn Thornton [6], Milan Lucic [7] and Vladimir Sobotka (red) and Daniel Paille [8], Trent Whitfield and Michael Ryder [9] (white).

Adam McQuaid was recalled from Providence and was the seventh defenseman on the rink. The 23-year-old has skated in eight games for the Bruins this season without a goal or an assist with 14 penalty minutes.

UPDATE — Sturm ended up leaving the practice rink early. Head coach Claude Julien [10] said that he will be questionable for tomorrow night’s game against Columbus.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/01/20/sturm-practices-mcquaid-recalled/

URLs in this post:

[1] Marco Sturm: http://media.weei.com/hockey/marco-sturm.htm

[2] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[3] Mark Recchi: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-recchi.htm

[4] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[5] Blake Wheeler: http://media.weei.com/hockey/blake-wheeler.htm

[6] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[7] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[8] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[9] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[10] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[11] > Sturm Practices – McQuaid Recalled" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/01/20/sturm-practices-mcquaid-recalled/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[12]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.