- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Savard on line with Sobotka, Ryder

Posted By Dan Rowinski On April 28, 2010 @ 11:09 am In General | No Comments

WILMINGTON — The question as to which line Marc Savard [1] would play on upon his return from a Grade 2 concussion has been at least partially answered from the practice lines coach Claude Julien [2] put out at Ristuccia Arena on Wednesday morning. Savard was wearing a white sweater along with Vladimir Sobotka and Michael Ryder [3]. From these initial lines it looks like Sobotka has been taken from the center position to the wing with Savard, although, as always, lines are subject to change.

Patrice Bergeron [4] was wearing yellow along with Mark Recchi [5] and Marco Sturm [6] while David Krejci [7] was in gray with Milan Lucic [8] and Miroslav Satan. The brick-colored sweaters were occupied by Blake Wheeler [9], Steve Begin, Daniel Paille [10], Trent Whitfield, Brad Marchand [11] and Shawn Thornton [12]. The red sweater represents a line demotion for Wheeler, who registered two assists in Game 2 of the quarterfinals against the Sabres and was minus-1 in the six games. The groupings among the red have Begin with Wheeler and Paille and Whitfield, Marchand and Thornton occupying what could be called a “fifth” line.

The defensive pairings have Zdeno Chara [13] with Johnny Boychuk [14], Matt Hunwick with Dennis Wideman [15], Andrew Ference [16] with Adam McQuaid and Jeffrey Penner with Andrew Bodnarchuk. Tim Thomas [17] and Tuukka Rask [18] are on the ice while Dany Sabourin is still with the team as a third goaltender.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/04/28/savard-on-line-with-sobotka-ryder/

URLs in this post:

[1] Marc Savard: http://media.weei.com/hockey/marc-savard.htm

[2] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[3] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[4] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[5] Mark Recchi: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-recchi.htm

[6] Marco Sturm: http://media.weei.com/hockey/marco-sturm.htm

[7] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[8] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[9] Blake Wheeler: http://media.weei.com/hockey/blake-wheeler.htm

[10] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[11] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[12] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[13] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[14] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[15] Dennis Wideman: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-wideman.htm

[16] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[17] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[18] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[19] > Savard on line with Sobotka, Ryder" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/04/28/savard-on-line-with-sobotka-ryder/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[20]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.