- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bruins 2010-11 salary breakdown

Posted By Dan Rowinski On May 16, 2010 @ 12:01 pm In General | 1 Comment

Here is a little primer for some of the end of season review we will be putting together. These are the salaries and approximate cap hits for the Bruins in the 2010-11 season. Peruse the list and you will find that the Bruins are well equipped to turn over this roster in the next couple of years if general manager Peter Chiarelli decides to do so (and he is still employed) as only Marc Savard [1] is signed passed 2012-13. Next year the Bruins are looking at an approximate $46.14 salary cap hit with 18 players signed that count to the NHL [2] roster but takes into account players that could spend time in the AHL next season.

Note: Restricted free agents (RFA), Unrestricted free agents (UFA).

Forwards

Marc Savard — $ 7 million ($5 million) — Last year 2013-14 UFA

Patrice Beregron — $ 5.75 million ($4.75 cap) — Last year 2010-11 UFA

Michael Ryder [3] — $4 million ($4 cap) — Last year 2010-11 UFA

David Krejci [4] — $ 3.75 million ($3.75 cap) — Last year 2012-13 RFA

Marco Sturm [5] — $3.5 million ($3.5 cap) — Last year 2010-11 UFA

Milan Lucic [6] — $4 million ($4 cap) — Last year 2012-13 RFA

Blake Wheeler [7] — RFA

Daniel Paille [8] — RFA

Mark Recchi [9] — UFA

Steve Begin — UFA

Vladimir Sobotoka — RFA

Shawn Thornton [10] — ¬†UFA

Miroslav Satan — UFA

Brad Marchand [11] — $.600 million ($.302 cap) — Last year 2011-12 RFA

Trent Whitfield — $.550 ($.202 cap) — Last year 2010-11 UFA

Zach Hamill — $.787 million ($.008 cap) — Last year 2010-11 RFA

Defense

Zdeno Chara [12] — $7.5 million ($7.5 cap) — Last year 2010-11 UFA

Dennis Wideman [13] — $4 million ($3.875 cap) — Last year 2011-12 UFA

Matt Hunwick — $1.55 million ($1.45 cap) — Last year 2010-11 RFA

Andrew Ference [14] — $2.25 million ($1.4 cap) — Last year 2012-13 UFA

Mark Stuart [15] — RFA

Johnny Boychuk [16] — UFA

Dennis Seidenberg [17] — UFA

Adam McQuaid — RFA

Andrew Bodnarchuk — RFA

Jeffrey Penner — $.688 million ($.031 cap) — Last year 2011-12 RFA

Goaltender

Tim Thomas [18] — $6 million ($5 cap) — Last year 2012-13 UFA

Tuuka Rask — $1 million ($3.2 cap) — Last year 2011-12 RFA


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/05/16/bruins-2010-11-salary-breakdown/

URLs in this post:

[1] Marc Savard: http://media.weei.com/hockey/marc-savard.htm

[2] NHL: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nhl.htm

[3] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[4] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[5] Marco Sturm: http://media.weei.com/hockey/marco-sturm.htm

[6] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[7] Blake Wheeler: http://media.weei.com/hockey/blake-wheeler.htm

[8] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[9] Mark Recchi: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-recchi.htm

[10] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[11] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[12] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[13] Dennis Wideman: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-wideman.htm

[14] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[15] Mark Stuart: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-stuart.htm

[16] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[17] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[18] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[19] > Bruins 2010-11 salary breakdown" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/05/16/bruins-2010-11-salary-breakdown/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[20]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.