Big Bad Blog
WEEI.com Blog Network

Bruins release Training camp/Preseason schedule

09.03.10 at 12:59 pm ET
By

Courtesy of the wonderful folks at the Bruins, here’s the team’s schedule for training camp and the preseason, all the way through the team’s first two regular season games with the Coyotes in Prague.

Tuesday, September 7 (Wilmington, MA)
- Captains’ Practice Ice, Ristuccia Arena, 10:00 a.m. ET

Wednesday, September 8 (Wilmington, MA)
- Captains’ Practice Ice, Ristuccia Arena, 10:00 a.m. ET

Thursday, September 9 (Wilmington, MA)
- Captains’ Practice Ice, Ristuccia Arena, 10:00 a.m. ET

Friday, September 10 (Wilmington, MA)
- Captains’ Practice Ice, Ristuccia Arena, 10:00 a.m. ET

Saturday, September 11
- OFF

Sunday, September 12 (Wilmington, MA)
- Rookie Fitness Testing, Ristuccia Arena in Wilmington, 9:30 a.m. ET (closed to public/closed to media)
- Rookie Ice, Ristuccia Arena, 12:00 noon ET

Monday, September 13 (Wilmington, MA/ Bolton, MA)
- Rookie Ice, Ristuccia Arena, 10:00 a.m. ET
- Bruins Foundation Golf Tournament, The International, 11:00 a.m. ET (159 Ballville Road, Bolton, MA 01740)

Tuesday, September 14 (Wilmington, MA)
- Rookie Ice, Ristuccia Arena, 10:00 a.m. ET
- Captains’ Practice Ice, Ristuccia Arena, 12:00 noon ET

Wednesday, September 15 (Wilmington, MA/ Boston, MA)
- Captains’ Practice Ice, Ristuccia Arena, 10:00 a.m. ET
- Rookie Morning Skate, TD Garden, 11:30 a.m. ET
- Bruins Rookies vs. Islanders Rookies, TD Garden, 7:00 p.m. ET

Thursday, September 16 (Wilmington, MA/ Boston, MA)
- Captains’ Practice Ice, Ristuccia Arena, 10:00 a.m. ET
- Rookie Morning Skate, TD Garden, 10:30 a.m. ET
- Bruins Rookies vs. Islanders Rookies, TD Garden, 7:00 p.m. ET

Friday, September 17 (Boston, MA)
- Veteran Fitness Testing, TD Garden, 9:45 a.m. ET (closed to public/closed to media)
- Veteran media availability will take place after fitness testing
- Optional Ice, TD Garden, 1:30 p.m. ET (100 Legends Way, Boston, MA 02114)

Saturday, September 18 (Boston, MA)
- Group A Ice, TD Garden, 10:00 a.m. ET
- Group B Ice, TD Garden, 12:30 p.m. ET

Sunday, September 19 (Boston, MA)
- Group B Ice, TD Garden, 10:00 a.m. ET
- Group A Ice, TD Garden, 12:30 p.m. ET

Monday, September 20 (Boston, MA)
- Group A Ice, TD Garden, 10:00 a.m. ET
- Group B Ice, TD Garden, 12:30 p.m. ET

Tuesday, September 21 (Boston, MA)
- Group B Ice, TD Garden, 10:00 a.m. ET
- Group A Ice, TD Garden, 12:30 p.m. ET
- State of the Bruins Town Hall Meeting, 7:00 p.m. ET

Wednesday, September 22 (Boston, MA/ Montreal, QC/ Rochester, NY)
- Game Players Morning Skate, TD Garden, 10:00 a.m. ET
- Non-Game Players Ice, TD Garden, 11:30 a.m. ET
- Bruins at Montreal Canadiens, Bell Centre, 7:30 p.m. ET (1909 Ave. des Canadiens, Montreal, QC, H4B 5GO)
- Travel to Rochester, NY

Thursday, September 23 (Rochester, NY)
- Game Players Morning Skate, Blue Cross Arena, 11:30 a.m. ET (One War Memorial Square, Rochester, NY 14614)
- Non-Game Players Ice, Blue Cross Arena, 12:30 p.m. ET
- Bruins vs. Florida Panthers, Blue Cross Arena, 7:00 p.m. ET
- Travel to Boston

Friday, September 24 (Boston, MA)
- Players Ice, TD Garden, 11:00 a.m. ET

Saturday, September 25 (Boston, MA)
- Non-Game Players Ice, TD Garden, 9:00 a.m. ET
- Game Players Morning Skate, TD Garden, 10:30 a.m. ET
- Bruins vs. Florida Panthers, TD Garden, 7:00 p.m. ET

Sunday, September 26 (Boston, MA)
- Players Ice, TD Garden, 11:00 a.m. ET

Monday, September 27 (Boston, MA)
- Players Ice, TD Garden, 11:00 a.m. ET
- Media Day will take place after on-ice session

Tuesday, September 28 (Boston, MA/ Washington, D.C.)
- Game Players Morning Skate, TD Garden, 10:00 a.m. ET
- Non-Game Players Ice, TD Garden, 11:30 a.m. ET
- Bruins at Washington Capitals, Verizon Center, 7:00 p.m. ET (601 F Street NW, Washington, DC 20004)
- Travel to Boston

Wednesday, September 29 (Boston, MA)
- Game Players Morning Skate, TD Garden, 10:00 a.m. ET
- Non-Game Players Ice, TD Garden, 11:30 a.m. ET
- Bruins vs. Washington Capitals, TD Garden, 7:00 p.m. ET
- Travel to Belfast

Thursday, September 30 (Belfast, Northern Ireland)
- Ice at Odyssey Arena, 3:00 p.m. local/ 10:00 a.m. ET (2 Queens Quay, Belfast, UK, BT3 9QQ)

Friday, October 1 (Belfast, Northern Ireland)
- Ice at Odyssey Arena, 11:00 a.m. local/ 6:00 a.m. ET

Saturday, October 2 (Belfast, Northern Ireland)
- Morning Skate at Odyssey Arena, 11:00 a.m. local/ 6:00 a.m. ET
-Bruins vs. Belfast Giants Select, Odyssey Arena, 7:00 p.m. local/ 2:00 p.m. ET (2 Queens Quay, Belfast, UK, BT3 9QQ)

Sunday, October 3 (Belfast, Northern Ireland/ Prague, Czech Republic)
-Travel to Prague

Monday, October 4 (Prague, Czech Republic)
- Ice at Tesla Arena, 11:00 a.m. local/ 5:00 a.m. ET (Za elektrárnou 419/1 170 00 Prague CZE)

Tuesday, October 5 (Prague Czech Republic/ Liberec, Czech Republic)
- Morning Skate at O2 Arena, 10:00 a.m. local/ 4:00 a.m. ET (Ocelarska 460/2 190 00, Prague, CZE)
- Bruins vs. HC Liberec, Tipsport Arena, 7:00 p.m. local/ 1:00 p.m. ET (Jeronymova 570/22, 460 07, Liberec, CZE)

Wednesday, October 6 (Prague, Czech Republic)
- Ice at O2 Arena, 11:00 a.m. local/ 5:00 a.m. ET

Thursday, October 7 (Prague, Czech Republic)
- Ice at O2 Arena, 10:00 a.m. local/ 4:00 a.m. ET

Friday, October 8 (Prague, Czech Republic)
- Ice at O2 Arena, 12 noon local/ 6:00 a.m. ET

Saturday, October 9 (Prague, Czech Republic) * Regular season
- Morning Skate, O2 Arena, 9:30 a.m. local/ 3:30 a.m. ET
- Season opening game, Bruins vs. Phoenix Coyotes, O2 Arena, 6:00 p.m. local/ 12 noon ET (Ocelarska 460/2 190 00, Prague, CZE)

Sunday, October 10 (Prague, Czech Republic) * Regular season
- Morning Skate, O2 Arena, 8:30 a.m. local/ 2:30 a.m. ET
- Bruins vs. Phoenix Coyotes, O2 Arena, 4:00 p.m. local/ 10:00 a.m. ET (Ocelarska 460/2 190 00, Prague, CZE)
- Travel to Boston

Read More: Training camp, Tyler Seguin,
Bruins Box Score
Bruins Schedule
Bruins Headlines
NHL Headlines