- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Captain’s practice continues

Posted By DJ Bean On September 15, 2010 @ 10:40 am In General | No Comments

WILMINGTON — Michael Ryder [1], Blake Wheeler [2] and Tim Thomas [3] were among a fairly crowded group of veterans to take the ice Wednesday morning at Ristuccia Arena. Other vets in attendance included Nathan Horton [4], Milan Lucic [5], Shawn Thornton [6], and Tuukka Rask [7].

In other news, fans will get a taste of the future tonight at the Garden when Tyler Seguin [8], Joe Colborne and company will take on the Islanders youngsters in a rookie game. The puck drops at 7 there, so stick with the Big Bad Blog for as the Bruins top prospects get their first sample of the Garden ice.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/09/15/captains-practice-continues/

URLs in this post:

[1] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[2] Blake Wheeler: http://media.weei.com/hockey/blake-wheeler.htm

[3] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[4] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[5] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[6] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[7] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[8] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[9] > Captain’s practice continues" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/09/15/captains-practice-continues/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.