- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bruins release five players from training camp

Posted By DJ Bean On September 17, 2010 @ 1:51 pm In General | 4 Comments

The Bruins announced Friday that they have released five players from training camp. That group of players consists of Matt Delahey, Alain Goulet, Joe Pleckaitis, Yannick Riendeau, and Walker Wintoneak.

Saturday and Sunday will feature sessions open to the public with the squad split into two groups. Here they are:

Group A

Forwards: Jamie Arniel, Joe Colborne, Craig Cunningham, Zach Hamill, Nathan Horton [1], Jordan Knackstedt, Jared Knight, David Krejci [2], Lane MacDermid, Brad Marchand [3], Jeremy Reich, Michael Ryder [4], Jordan Smotherman, Shawn Thornton [5], Blake Wheeler [6]

Defensemen: Johnny Boychuk [7], Ryan Button, Zdeno Chara [8], Ryan Donald, Matt Hunwick, Steven Kampfer, Nathan McIver, Adam McQuaid, Jeff Penner

Goaltenders: Adam Courchaine, Nolan Schaefer, Tim Thomas [9]

Group B

Forwards: Patrice Bergeron [10], Gregory Campbell [11], Jordan Caron, Jeff LoVecchio, Milan Lucic [12], Kirk MacDonald, Brian McGrattan, Levi Nelson, Daniel Paille [13], Tyler Randell, Mark Recchi [14], Antoine Roussel, Max Sauve, Tyler Seguin [15], Ryan Spooner

Defensemen: Yury Alexandrov, Matt Bartkowski, Andrew Bodnarchuk, Andrew Ference [16], Joe Rullier, Dennis Seidenberg [17], Mark Stuart [18], Cody Wild

Goaltenders: Matt Dalton, Michael Hutchinson, Tuukka Rask [19]


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/09/17/bruins-release-five-players-from-training-camp/

URLs in this post:

[1] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[2] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[3] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[4] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[5] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[6] Blake Wheeler: http://media.weei.com/hockey/blake-wheeler.htm

[7] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[8] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[9] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[10] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[11] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[12] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[13] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[14] Mark Recchi: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-recchi.htm

[15] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[16] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[17] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[18] Mark Stuart: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-stuart.htm

[19] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[20] > Bruins release five players from training camp" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/09/17/bruins-release-five-players-from-training-camp/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[21]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.