- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Thursday night’s lines

Posted By DJ Bean On September 23, 2010 @ 5:13 pm In General | 2 Comments

According to Kevin Wozniak of Let’s go Amerks [1], the lines for Thursday night’s preseason game between the Bruins and Panthers are as follows (notice a couple of old friends in the Florida lineup):

Bruins:

Milan Lucic [2] ‘€“ David Krejci [3] ‘€“ Brad Marchand [4]
Jared Knight ‘€“ Zach Hamill ‘€“ Shawn Thornton [5]
Jeff LoVecchio ‘€“ Joe Colborne ‘€“ Michael Ryder [6]
Lane MacDermid ‘€“ Jamie Arniel ‘€“ Kirk MacDonald

Zdeno Chara [7] ‘€“ Nathan McIver
Mark Stuart [8] ‘€“ Steve Kampfer
Jeff Penner ‘€“ Andrew Ference [9]

Nolan Schaefer
Tuukka Rask [10]

Panthers:

David Booth ‘€“ Stephen Weiss ‘€“ Michael Frolik
Christopher Higgins ‘€“ Steven Reinprecht ‘€“ Cory Stillman
Kenndal McArdle ‘€“ Marty Reasoner ‘€“ Byron Bitz
Andrew Peters ‘€“ Adrian Foster ‘€“ Bill Thomas

Bryan Allen ‘€“ Erik Gudbranson
Bryan McCabe ‘€“ Dimtry Kulikov
Keaton Ellerby ‘€“ Dennis Wideman [11]

Tomas Vokoun
Tyler Plante

****************************

Also, the Bruins won’t have 97th overall pick Craig Cunningham playing in their system this season [12]. Currently at 48 of 50 allowed contracts and over the cap, the Bruins elected not to sign Cunningham, who will return to captain the Vancouver Giants [13] of the WHL. The team has until June 1, 2011 to get a deal done before they lose the 20-year-old’s forward’s rights.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/09/23/thursday-nights-lines/

URLs in this post:

[1] Kevin Wozniak of Let’s go Amerks: http://www.letsgoamerks.com/2010/09/23/lineup-for-tonights-panthers-vs-bruins-game/

[2] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[3] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[4] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[5] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[6] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[7] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[8] Mark Stuart: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-stuart.htm

[9] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[10] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[11] Dennis Wideman: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-wideman.htm

[12] won’t have 97th overall pick Craig Cunningham playing in their system this season: http://communities.canada.com/theprovince/blogs/dubhub/archive/2010/09/22/cunningham-coming-back-to-the-giants.aspx

[13] Giants: http://media.weei.com/baseball/san-francisco-giants.htm

[14] > Thursday night’s lines" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/09/23/thursday-nights-lines/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[15]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.