- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bruins set roster for Tuesday night; Thomas could play Wednesday

Posted By DJ Bean On September 28, 2010 @ 12:07 pm In General | No Comments

The Bruins announced their roster for Tuesday night’s preseason game in Washington, recalling Jeff LoVecchio from Providence and making Jeremy Reich and Wyatt Smith available to play in the process.

Forwards: Gregory Campbell [1], Joe Colborne, Zach Hamill, Jeff LoVecchio, Milan Lucic [2], Brad Marchand [3], Daniel Paille [4], Jeremy Reich, Michael Ryder [5], Wyatt Smith, Shawn Thornton [6], Blake Wheeler [7]

Defensemen: Matt Bartkowski, Johnny Boychuk [8], Matt Hunwick, Steven Kampfer, Adam McQuaid, Mark Stuart [9]

Goaltenders: Tuukka Rask [10], Nolan Schaefer

Tim Thomas [11] skated with the second group on Tuesday, with coach Claude Julien [12] saying there is a chance he could play in Wednesday’s game against the Capitals at TD Garden. Thomas, who had offseason hip surgery, has been brought along with caution in the preseason and has yet to see game action. He and the team are aiming for him to be ready for the season when it opens Oct. 9 in Prague.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/09/28/bruins-roster-for-tuesday-night/

URLs in this post:

[1] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[2] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[3] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[4] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[5] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[6] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[7] Blake Wheeler: http://media.weei.com/hockey/blake-wheeler.htm

[8] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[9] Mark Stuart: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-stuart.htm

[10] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[11] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[12] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[13] > Bruins set roster for Tuesday night; Thomas could play Wednesday" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/09/28/bruins-roster-for-tuesday-night/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[14]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.