- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Five scratched for Belfast game

Posted By DJ Bean On October 2, 2010 @ 8:48 am In General | 2 Comments

BELFAST — The day has arrived on which the Bruins will wrap up their Northern Ireland trip with a game against a squad made up both Belfast Giants [1] and Elite League all-stars. Here are the projected forward lines for the Bruins.

Lucic – Krejci – Horton

Recchi – Bergeron – Caron

Ryder – Seguin – Wheeler

Marchand – Campbell – Thornton

The Bruins blueliners will be Zdeno Chara [2], Matt Hunwick, Dennis Seidenberg [3], Andrew Ference [4], Adam McQuaid, and Mark Stuart [5].

Tuukka Rask [6] gets the start in net, with Tim Thomas [7] backing him up.

Five players won’t take the ice for the B’s: Matt Bartkowski, Johnny Boychuk [8], Brian McGrattan, Daniel Paille [9], and Nolan Schaefer.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/10/02/five-scratched-for-belfast-game/

URLs in this post:

[1] Giants: http://media.weei.com/baseball/san-francisco-giants.htm

[2] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[3] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[4] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[5] Mark Stuart: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-stuart.htm

[6] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[7] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[8] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[9] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[10] > Five scratched for Belfast game" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/10/02/five-scratched-for-belfast-game/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[11]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.