- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Lines see tweaking in Prague

Posted By DJ Bean On October 4, 2010 @ 10:06 am In General | 1 Comment

PRAGUE — The Bruins couldn’t get enough going offensively to make a blip on the radar in the first period and a half against the Belfast Giants [1], so changes could be in the works as they gear up for NHL [2] competition at the end of the week.

The team may have gotten a bit of a head start, moving Jordan Caron off the second line and placing Blake Wheeler [3] on the other wing with Mark Recchi [4] and Patrice Bergeron [5]. Caron had been moved off the line as the Belfast game went on. On Tuesday, he skated with Tyler Seguin [6] and Michael Ryder’s line, which Daniel Paille [7] had also joined for the practice. Wheeler has now gone from potential third-line center to third-line wing to potential second-line wing.

Claude Julien [8] said after the practice that the team had begun noticing a more tired Caron, which was the reason for the offensive adjustments.

“I think what we took time to realize was that he was at the rookie camp. They had a couple of games, he worked hard that week [before training camp opened]. He hasn’t had as much of a break as the other players. What I’m feeling is that the fatigue is probably showing a little bit, so sometimes you pull a guy back a little bit and let him go back and maybe show us that he can regain that speed that he had earlier on. I just felt like he’s slowed down a little bit, so we want to give him that chance to hopefully regain that. That’s up to him to show us that he can keep up the pace here.

“That’s the only question when you’re talking about Jordan,” he added. “I think he’s strong, he protects the puck well, he takes it to the net. He’s got so many qualities. Right now it’s probably a matter of [whether he can] sustain the tempo of the game at this level and keep his game as consistent as possible. This is what he’s got to prove to us.”


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/10/04/lines-see-tweaking-in-prague/

URLs in this post:

[1] Giants: http://media.weei.com/baseball/san-francisco-giants.htm

[2] NHL: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nhl.htm

[3] Blake Wheeler: http://media.weei.com/hockey/blake-wheeler.htm

[4] Mark Recchi: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-recchi.htm

[5] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[6] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[7] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[8] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[9] > Lines see tweaking in Prague" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/10/04/lines-see-tweaking-in-prague/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.