- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bergeron’s five points help Bruins to easy victory in Liberec

Posted By DJ Bean On October 5, 2010 @ 3:15 pm In General | 1 Comment

LIBEREC, Czech Republic — Patrice Bergeron [1] had five points and Tyler Seguin [2] scored again as the Bruins finished their preseason with a 7-1 victory over Liberec HC in Liberec, Czech Republic.

Bergeron scored in the second and third periods, while also assisting Seguin’s goal, a snipe from the point on the power play, as well as tallies from Jordan Caron and Blake Wheeler [3]. Trade acquisitions Nathan Horton [4] and Gregory Campbell [5] also picked up goals in the first and third periods, respectively.

Tim Thomas [6] looked very sharp in net for the Bruins, playing the entire game and looking particularly impressive in a first period in which he made 14 shots. He allowed just one goal on the night, an Andrej Podkonicky strike into second period.

From the Liberec the Bruins will travel an hour south to Prague, where they will continue to practice before opening the regular season with two games against the Coyotes on Saturday and Sunday.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/10/05/bergerons-five-points-help-bruins-to-easy-victory-in-liberec/

URLs in this post:

[1] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[2] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[3] Blake Wheeler: http://media.weei.com/hockey/blake-wheeler.htm

[4] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[5] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[6] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[7] > Bergeron’s five points help Bruins to easy victory in Liberec" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/10/05/bergerons-five-points-help-bruins-to-easy-victory-in-liberec/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.