- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bruins shooting for success after 1

Posted By DJ Bean On October 10, 2010 @ 10:46 am In General | No Comments

PRAGUE — Though the game is scoreless after one, it appears the Bruins have taken note of what they should have been throghout the first two periods on Satruday: shooting.

The team jumped out to a 10-1 lead in shots on goal in the first seven and a half minutes of the game, with the totals reading 15-8 at the end of the period.

A night after the defense struggled with puck control and consistency, the Bruins once again moved pairings around throughout the first period. Dennis Seidenberg [1] and Johnny Boychuk [2] started the game as a pairing, but Boychuk was moved to a pairing with Zdeno Chara [3] almost immediately. Seidenberg skated with Mark Stuart [4], with Andrew Ference [5] and Matt Hunwick pairing up.

Tim Thomas [6] has looked solid thus far, stopping all eight shots he’s seen from a Coyotes offense that put up four goals on Tuukka Rask [7] a night earlier.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/10/10/bruins-shooting-for-success-after-1/

URLs in this post:

[1] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[2] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[3] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[4] Mark Stuart: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-stuart.htm

[5] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[6] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[7] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[8] > Bruins shooting for success after 1" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/10/10/bruins-shooting-for-success-after-1/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.