- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Welcome back to Wilmington

Posted By DJ Bean On October 13, 2010 @ 10:28 am In General | 8 Comments

WILMINGTON — It sure isn’t as visually pleasing as Prague’s O2 Arena, but it’s good to be back at Ristuccia Arena for the Bruins’ first practice since returning from Europe.

Prior to the team’s 10:30 skate commencing, there was a bit of an on-ice meeting with 10 Bruins consisting of Zdeno Chara [1], Dennis Seidenberg [2], Johnny Boychuk [3], Matt Hunwick, Nathan Horton [4], Tyler Seguin [5], David Krejci [6], Patrice Bergeron [7], and Tuukka Rask [8].

Despite skating with the¬†aforementioned¬†first, smaller group, Ference did not skate with the team in practice. Judging by the team’s multi-colored sweaters, here are the forward lines.

Milan Lucic [9] – David Krejci – Nathan Horton

Jordan Caron – Patrice Bergeron – Blake Wheeler [10]

Mark Recchi [11] – Tyler Seguin – Michael Ryder [12]/Daniel Paille [13]

Brad Marchand [14]  - Gregory Campbell [15]Shawn Thornton [16]/Brian McGrattan

Dennis Seidenberg left the ice after about half an hour, so Thornton tossed a black jersey on to balance out the defense. Chara was paired with Boychuk, Hunwick was with Mark Stuart [17], and Thornton skated with Adam McQuaid.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/10/13/welcome-back-to-wilmington/

URLs in this post:

[1] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[2] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[3] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[4] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[5] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[6] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[7] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[8] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[9] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[10] Blake Wheeler: http://media.weei.com/hockey/blake-wheeler.htm

[11] Mark Recchi: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-recchi.htm

[12] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[13] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[14] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[15] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[16] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[17] Mark Stuart: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-stuart.htm

[18] > Welcome back to Wilmington" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/10/13/welcome-back-to-wilmington/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[19]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.