- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Daniel Paille, Adam McQuaid, and Brian McGrattan scratched vs. Devils

Posted By DJ Bean On October 16, 2010 @ 6:54 pm In General | No Comments

Brian McGrattan is a scratch for his first potential game as a member of the Bruins. McGrattan was on a tryout with the team during the team’s two games in Prague before being inked to a one-year deal on Monday.

Forward Daniel Paille [1] and defenseman Adam McQuaid will also take in Saturday night’s game vs. the Devils from the stands. McQuaid was scratched for both Prague games, while a poor showing in last Saturday’s 5-2 season-opening loss to the Coyotes led to his being scratched on Sunday. Based on practice this week, the following lines can be expected.

Lucic – Krejci – Horton

Caron – Bergeron – Wheeler

Recchi – Seguin – Ryder

Marchand – Campbell – Thornton

Zdeno Chara [2] and Johnny Boychuk [3] were paired on Friday, with Dennis Seidenberg [4]/Mark Stuart [5] and Andrew Ference [6]/Matt Hunwick making up the other pairings. Tim Thomas [7] is starting in goal.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/10/16/daniel-paille-adam-mcquaid-and-brian-mcgrattan-scratched-vs-devils/

URLs in this post:

[1] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[2] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[3] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[4] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[5] Mark Stuart: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-stuart.htm

[6] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[7] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[8] > Daniel Paille, Adam McQuaid, and Brian McGrattan scratched vs. Devils" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/10/16/daniel-paille-adam-mcquaid-and-brian-mcgrattan-scratched-vs-devils/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.