- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Tuukka Rask first off the ice for Bruins, will start Thursday

Posted By DJ Bean On October 21, 2010 @ 11:29 am In General | No Comments

The Bruins held their morning skate at TD Garden as they prepare for their home opener Thursday night against the Capitals. Tuukka Rask [1] was first off the ice, and confirmed in the locker room afterwards that he will be in net. The lines were the same as they’ve been, so here’s what to expect:

Milan Lucic [2]David Krejci [3]Nathan Horton [4]

Jordan Caron – Patrice Bergeron [5]Blake Wheeler [6]

Mark Recchi [7]Tyler Seguin [8]Michael Ryder [9]

Brad Marchand [10]Gregory Campbell [11]Shawn Thornton [12]

Zdeno Chara [13]Johnny Boychuk [14]

Mark Stuart [15]Dennis Seidenberg [16]

Matt Hunwick – Andrew Ference [17]

Tuukka Rask

Tim Thomas [18]

—————-

It seems Claude Julien [19] wanted to conceal the starting goalie’s identity, telling a reporter that “you’ll see at 7 o’clock.” If only Rask hadn’t let the cat out of the bag earlier.

“It’s fun,” Rask said after the skate. “It’s been a while since [my] last start, so it should be great.”


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/10/21/tuukka-rask-first-off-the-ice-for-bruins-will-start-thursday/

URLs in this post:

[1] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[2] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[3] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[4] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[5] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[6] Blake Wheeler: http://media.weei.com/hockey/blake-wheeler.htm

[7] Mark Recchi: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-recchi.htm

[8] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[9] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[10] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[11] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[12] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[13] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[14] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[15] Mark Stuart: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-stuart.htm

[16] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[17] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[18] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[19] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[20] > Tuukka Rask first off the ice for Bruins, will start Thursday" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/10/21/tuukka-rask-first-off-the-ice-for-bruins-will-start-thursday/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[21]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.