- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

UPDATE: Thomas to start for Bruins

Posted By DJ Bean On October 21, 2010 @ 6:37 pm In General | No Comments

While the media tries to figure out just why such mixed signals were sent Thursday morning, Tim Thomas [1] was the first onto the ice for the Bruins in warmups, meaning he’ll get the nod in net for the B’s, his fourth straight start.

Rask was the first off the ice in practice and spoke to the media after practice about his excitement to get the start. Claude Julien [2], meanwhile, told the media that, “you’ll see at 7.” Thomas has started the last three games for the Bruins, allowing two goals over a span in which the B’s picked up three straight wins.

Expect the same lines for the Bruins:

Milan Lucic [3]David Krejci [4]Nathan Horton [5]

Jordan Caron – Patrice Bergeron [6]Blake Wheeler [7]

Mark Recchi [8]Tyler Seguin [9]Michael Ryder [10]

Brad Marchand [11]Gregory Campbell [12]Shawn Thornton [13]

Zdeno Chara [14]Johnny Boychuk [15]

Mark Stuart [16]Dennis Seidenberg [17]

Matt Hunwick – Andrew Ference [18]

Tim Thomas

Tuukka Rask [19]


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/10/21/update-thomas-to-start-for-bruins/

URLs in this post:

[1] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[2] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[3] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[4] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[5] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[6] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[7] Blake Wheeler: http://media.weei.com/hockey/blake-wheeler.htm

[8] Mark Recchi: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-recchi.htm

[9] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[10] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[11] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[12] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[13] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[14] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[15] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[16] Mark Stuart: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-stuart.htm

[17] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[18] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[19] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[20] > UPDATE: Thomas to start for Bruins" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/10/21/update-thomas-to-start-for-bruins/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[21]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.