- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Marco Sturm, Marc Savard skate prior to Bruins practice (with video)

Posted By DJ Bean On October 26, 2010 @ 10:17 am In General | 1 Comment

WILMINGTON — Marco Sturm [1] could be spotted doing some light skating and shooting around Ristuccia Arena as he works to return from a torn ACL and MCL suffered during last years’ playoff series. As teammates joined him on the ice, so too did Marc Savard [2].

Sturm, who led the Bruins in scoring last year, wasn’t getting in the hardest of workouts, doing more of this-and-that than anything substantial, but his return to the ice is undoubtedly a good sign for the Bruins as they look to overcome the injuries of Sturm, Savard, and Johnny Boychuk [3].

David Krejci [4] was also on the ice as the first handful of players skated out. Krejci missed practice on Monday after getting his wisdom teeth removed. The rest of the team is set to take the ice at 11:00 am. After Sturm left the ice, the small group of Bruins consisted of Krejci, Savard, Brian McGrattan, Adam McQuaid, and Daniel Paille [5] taking shots on Tim Thomas [6] and Tuukka Rask [7].

Here’s video of Sturm skating:


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/10/26/marco-sturm-skates-prior-to-bruins-practice/

URLs in this post:

[1] Marco Sturm: http://media.weei.com/hockey/marco-sturm.htm

[2] Marc Savard: http://media.weei.com/hockey/marc-savard.htm

[3] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[4] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[5] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[6] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[7] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[8] > Marco Sturm, Marc Savard skate prior to Bruins practice (with video)" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/10/26/marco-sturm-skates-prior-to-bruins-practice/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.