- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bruins set for bout with Maple Leafs

Posted By DJ Bean On October 28, 2010 @ 6:23 pm In General | 10 Comments

The Bruins are set to face off against the Maple Leafs, who are off to a 5-2-1 start to the season. The biggest difference in Thursday night’s lineup for the B’s will naturally be the presence of Adam McQuaid, who has been called upon to dress after Johnny Boychuk [1] suffered fractured forearm on Saturday. McQuaid has been a healthy scratch for the first six games of the season.

McQuaid has skated on the third pairing with Matt Hunwick in practice this week, with Andrew Ference [2] jumping up to the top pairing with Zdeno Chara [3]. Claude Julien [4] cautioned against expecting the pairings to stick throughout the games, as the Bruins have had no problems with switching them up over the course of a game.

“I think you’ve seen enough games by now that we don’t really stick with pairs. We mix and match,” Julien said Thursday.

With that being said, here is the anticipated lineup for Thursday:

Milan Lucic [5]David Krejci [6]Nathan Horton [7]

Jordan Caron – Patrice Bergeron [8]Blake Wheeler [9]

Mark Recchi [10]Tyler Seguin [11]Michael Ryder [12]

Brad Marchand [13]Gregory Campbell [14]Shawn Thornton [15]

Zdeno Chara – Andrew Ference

Mark Stuart [16]Dennis Seidenberg [17]

Matt Hunwick – Adam McQuaid

Tim Thomas [18]

Tuukka Rask [19]


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/10/28/bruins-set-for-bout-with-maple-leafs/

URLs in this post:

[1] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[2] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[3] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[4] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[5] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[6] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[7] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[8] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[9] Blake Wheeler: http://media.weei.com/hockey/blake-wheeler.htm

[10] Mark Recchi: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-recchi.htm

[11] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[12] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[13] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[14] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[15] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[16] Mark Stuart: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-stuart.htm

[17] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[18] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[19] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[20] > Bruins set for bout with Maple Leafs" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/10/28/bruins-set-for-bout-with-maple-leafs/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[21]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.