- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bruins lead Senators, 3-0, after two

Posted By DJ Bean On October 30, 2010 @ 8:46 pm In General | No Comments

Mike Fisher helped negate a Daniel Alfredsson [1] goal, as every inch of Fisher’s body was in the crease when Alfredsson beat Tim Thomas [2] for what appeared to be the Senator’s first tally of the game. With the goal being immediately waved off and Tyler Seguin [3] and Milan Lucic [4] striking for Boston, the Bruins hold a 3-0 lead as the two teams enter the third period.

Seguin showed a good burst through the neutral zone and took a beautiful pass from Mark Recchi [5] on the man advantage to beat Senators goalie Brian Elliott for a power play goal. The goal was the rookie’s second in as many games and the third of his NHL [6] career.

The Lucic goal came on the second breakaway of the shift for the first line. Nathan Horton [7] had a breakaway coming out of the box on a hooking call but got too fancy and Brian Elliot didn’t bite. Lucic beat the Sens’ netminder five-hole for his fourth goal of the season. The shutout remains in tact for Tim Thomas, as he looks to pick up sixth win in six games.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/10/30/bruins-lead-senators-3-0-after-two/

URLs in this post:

[1] Daniel Alfredsson: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-alfredsson.htm

[2] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[3] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[4] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[5] Mark Recchi: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-recchi.htm

[6] NHL: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nhl.htm

[7] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[8] > Bruins lead Senators, 3-0, after two" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/10/30/bruins-lead-senators-3-0-after-two/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.