- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bruins lines see tweaking in first practice following David Krejci concussion

Posted By DJ Bean On November 8, 2010 @ 10:36 am In General | No Comments

WILMINGTON — After taking the day off Sunday, the Bruins returned to work at Ristuccia Arena in Wilmington on Monday for their first practice following Saturday’s injury to David Krejci [1]. The top-line center suffered a concussion when he hit the boards following a hit from T.J. Oshie in overtime.

With Krejci out, the color-coded lines saw a bit of shuffling. Patrice Bergeron [2] is now wearing a white sweater, signifying he’ll be on the top line with Milan Lucic [3] and Nathan Horton [4]. Blake Wheeler [5] appears set to center the second line, while it looks like Daniel Paille [6] might get some third-line ice time out of this deal. Here are how the lines look based on the practice jerseys.

Lucic – Bergeron – Horton

Caron – Wheeler – Recchi

Paille – Seguin – Ryder

Marchand – Campbell – Thornton

Brian McGrattan has been placed on waivers for the purpose of assigning him to Providence. The Bruins have indicated that they will not be recalling anybody for the time being.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/11/08/bruins-lines-see-tweaking-in-first-practice-following-david-krejci-concussion/

URLs in this post:

[1] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[2] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[3] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[4] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[5] Blake Wheeler: http://media.weei.com/hockey/blake-wheeler.htm

[6] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[7] > Bruins lines see tweaking in first practice following David Krejci concussion" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/11/08/bruins-lines-see-tweaking-in-first-practice-following-david-krejci-concussion/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.