- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Claude Julien goes with Tim Thomas, revamped lines vs. Hurricanes

Posted By DJ Bean On November 26, 2010 @ 11:21 am In General | No Comments

In speaking with the media prior to Friday’s noon start, Bruins coach Claude Julien [1] said that Tim Thomas [2] will be between the pipes when the B’s take on the Hurricanes at TD Garden.

Thomas, 36, is 11-1-1 with a 1.46 goals against average in 14 starts. He leads the league with a .955 save percentage and is tied for the league lead with four shutouts. He most recently made 31 saves in the team’s 3-1 victory over the Panthers in Florida on Wednesday.

Julien also said the the lines “will be kind of the same” as they were in the third period of Wednesday’s game. With the team trailing, 1-0, in the third period, Julien reunited the Blake Wheeler [3] - David Krejci [4] - Michael Ryder [5] line of years past, sticking Patrice Bergeron [6] between Milan Lucic [7] and Nathan Horton [8]. Gregory Campbell [9] centered Jordan Caron and Mark Recchi [10], while Tyler Seguin [11] returned to center on a line with Brad Marchand [12] and Shawn Thornton [13].

In warmups, however, it was Daniel Paille [14] skating with Seguin and Thornton, with Marchand jumping up to Campbell’s line. Caron was not on the ice, an indication he could be a healthy scratch for the first time since the season-opener on Oct. 9 in Prague.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/11/26/claude-julien-goes-with-tim-thomas-revamped-lines-vs-hurricanes/

URLs in this post:

[1] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[2] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[3] Blake Wheeler: http://media.weei.com/hockey/blake-wheeler.htm

[4] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[5] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[6] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[7] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[8] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[9] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[10] Mark Recchi: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-recchi.htm

[11] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[12] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[13] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[14] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[15] > Claude Julien goes with Tim Thomas, revamped lines vs. Hurricanes" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/11/26/claude-julien-goes-with-tim-thomas-revamped-lines-vs-hurricanes/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[16]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.