- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Milan Lucic hearing scheduled for Sunday

Posted By DJ Bean On December 24, 2010 @ 2:52 pm In General | No Comments

According to a tweet from TSN’s Darren Dreger [1], a hearing has been set for Sunday between the league and Bruins forward Milan Lucic [2]. The 22-year-old faces a suspension after receiving a match penalty for clocking Thrashers defenseman Freddy Meyer in the temple on Thursday following Meyer’s high hit on Lucic. Because Gregory Campbell [3] plays for the Bruins, Mike Murphy will handle the hearing rather than Colin Campbell [4].

Lucic said after the game that he — like coach Claude Julien [5] — felt Meyer’s hit was dirty, though Lucic added that he would “face the consequences” for the punch that refs deemed intent to injure.

The hit from Meyer resulted in a line-brawl between all skaters on the ice, with Nathan Horton [6] fighting Evander Kane, Marc Savard [7] taking on Bryan Little, and Andrew Ference [8] dropping the gloves with Anthony Stewart.

The Bruins won the game, 4-1.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/12/24/milan-lucic-hearing-scheduled-for-sunday/

URLs in this post:

[1] tweet from TSN’s Darren Dreger: https://twitter.com/DarrenDreger/status/18315704910483456#

[2] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[3] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[4] Colin Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/colin-campbell-nhl.htm

[5] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[6] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[7] Marc Savard: http://media.weei.com/hockey/marc-savard.htm

[8] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[9] > Milan Lucic hearing scheduled for Sunday" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2010/12/24/milan-lucic-hearing-scheduled-for-sunday/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.