- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Dennis Seidenberg has Bruins leading Sabres after one

Posted By DJ Bean On January 20, 2011 @ 7:44 pm In General | No Comments

Dennis Seidenberg [1] scored his fourth goal of the year when he sent a shot from the point past a Nathan Horton [2] screen and Sabres netminder Ryan Miller [3]. After one, the B’s have a 1-0 lead.

The B’s have 13 shots on net, with Tuukka Rask [4] stopping all 11 shots he saw in the period.

Steven Kampfer drew the game’s first penalty when he hooked Thomas Vanek as the winger came around the net and sent a pass to Jason Pominville, who was promptly robbed by Rask.

With Kampfer in the box, David Krejci [5] made a sharp move to keep the puck in the zone on a shorthanded bit. He sent it a few feet up Blake Wheeler [6], who was promptly tripped by Marc-Andre Gragnani, who was called up to take the place of the Drew Stafford (groin) in the lineup.

Vanek and Milan Lucic [7] would add penalties for slashing and tripping, respectively, with each team going 0-for-2 in the period. The Bruins’ best opportunity on the power play came when, with Vanek in the box, a puck bound in front of the net to Horton with Miller out of position. Rather than taking the easy shot, Horton looked for Michael Ryder [8], and the play disintegrated.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/01/20/dennis-seidenberg-has-bruins-leading-sabres-after-one/

URLs in this post:

[1] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[2] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[3] Ryan Miller: http://media.weei.com/hockey/ryan-miller.htm

[4] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[5] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[6] Blake Wheeler: http://media.weei.com/hockey/blake-wheeler.htm

[7] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[8] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[9] > Dennis Seidenberg has Bruins leading Sabres after one" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/01/20/dennis-seidenberg-has-bruins-leading-sabres-after-one/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.