- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Patrice Bergeron has maintenance day as Bruins practice

Posted By DJ Bean On February 16, 2011 @ 12:01 pm In General | No Comments

WILMINGTON — The Bruins will be on a flight to New York Wednesday, but they first squeezed in a practice at Ristuccia Arena. Patrice Bergeron [1] was not on the ice, nor was newly acquired center Chris Kelly [2].¬†Coach Claude Julien [3] said Bergeron was simply given a maintenance day, while B’s general manager Peter Chiarelli said Tuesday that it would be unlikely that Kelly would be able to make it to Boston by Wednesday morning.

Here are how the color-coded lines looked.

Milan Lucic [4]David Krejci [5]Nathan Horton [6]

Brad Marchand [7]Mark Recchi [8]

Blake Wheeler [9]Tyler Seguin [10]Michael Ryder [11]

Daniel Paille [12]Gregory Campbell [13]Shawn Thornton [14]

Check back for more following practice.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/02/16/patrice-bergeron-missing-from-bruins-practice/

URLs in this post:

[1] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[2] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[3] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[4] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[5] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[6] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[7] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[8] Mark Recchi: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-recchi.htm

[9] Blake Wheeler: http://media.weei.com/hockey/blake-wheeler.htm

[10] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[11] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[12] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[13] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[14] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[15] > Patrice Bergeron has maintenance day as Bruins practice" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/02/16/patrice-bergeron-missing-from-bruins-practice/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[16]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.