- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bruins return to practice without Steven Kampfer, Patrice Bergeron

Posted By DJ Bean On March 4, 2011 @ 12:03 pm In General | 1 Comment

WILMINGTON — There were no new faces in the house at Ristuccia Arena for Friday’s practice, though a couple of familiar ones were missing in Steven Kampfer and Patrice Bergeron [1].

Kampfer left Thursday night’s 2-1 win over the Lightning in the second period due to a hard hit from Mattias Ritola. Claude Julien [2] said after the game that he “got his bell rung” and would be re-evaluated Friday. It may just be a rest/maintenance day for Bergeron.

With Bergeron not on the ice, Rich Peverley [3] donned a yellow sweater along Brad Marchand [4] and Mark Recchi [5]. Tyler Seguin [6], scratched Thursday, wore a grey sweater with Chris Kelly [7] and Michael Ryder [8].

Milan Lucic [9]David Krejci [10]Nathan Horton [11]

Brad Marchand – Rich Peverley – Mark Recchi

Tyler Seguin – Chris Kelly – Michael Ryder

Daniel Paille [12]Gregory Campbell [13]Shawn Thornton [14]

More to come following practice.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/03/04/bruins-return-to-practice-without-steven-kampfer-patrice-bergeron/

URLs in this post:

[1] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[2] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[3] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[4] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[5] Mark Recchi: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-recchi.htm

[6] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[7] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[8] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[9] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[10] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[11] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[12] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[13] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[14] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[15] > Bruins return to practice without Steven Kampfer, Patrice Bergeron" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/03/04/bruins-return-to-practice-without-steven-kampfer-patrice-bergeron/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[16]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.