- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Tim Thomas, Tuukka Rask get early work in prior to Bruins’ practice

Posted By DJ Bean On March 9, 2011 @ 12:29 pm In General | No Comments

WILMINGTON — The Bruins returned to practice at Ristuccia Arena on Wednesday after an ugly 4-1 loss to the Canadiens on Tuesday.

Prior to the rest of the team taking the ice, a group of players consisting of Shane Hnidy, Patrice Bergeron [1], Tyler Seguin [2], Matt Bartwkoswki, Daniel Paille [3] and Brad Marchand [4] took shots on goaltenders for Tim Thomas [5] and Tuukka Rask [6]. There were reports that Thomas may have suffered a hand injury Tuesday morning, but Thomas seems fine.

Zdeno Chara [7] was on the ice when the rest of the team came out, which was a little after 12:40 p.m. We’re awaiting word on the result Chara’s call with the league this morning after he was tossed for a his hit on Max Pacioretty [8] on Tuesday night. Word on Pacioretty via the Canadiens that the Habs forward suffered a fractured vertebrae and a severe concussion on the play.

The skate also featured some tweaking of the lines. Looks like Rich Peverley [9] has jumped up to the second line, with Mark Recchi [10] dropping back onto Chris Kelly [11]‘s line.

Milan Lucic [12]David Krejci [13]Nathan Horton [14]

Brad Marchand – Patrice Bergeron – Rich Peverley

Mark Recchi – Chris Kelly – Michael Ryder [15]

Tyler Seguin/Daniel Paille – Gregory Campbell [16]Shawn Thornton [17]

Still no sign of Andrew Ference [18], though Matt Kalman at The Bruins Blog reported Wednesday that he skated earlier in the day.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/03/09/tim-thomas-tuukka-rask-get-early-work-in-prior-to-bruins-practice/

URLs in this post:

[1] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[2] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[3] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[4] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[5] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[6] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[7] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[8] Max Pacioretty: http://media.weei.com/hockey/max-pacioretty.htm

[9] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[10] Mark Recchi: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-recchi.htm

[11] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[12] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[13] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[14] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[15] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[16] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[17] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[18] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[19] > Tim Thomas, Tuukka Rask get early work in prior to Bruins’ practice" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/03/09/tim-thomas-tuukka-rask-get-early-work-in-prior-to-bruins-practice/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[20]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.