- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Nathan Horton has Bruins leading Sabres, 1-0

Posted By DJ Bean On March 10, 2011 @ 7:42 pm In General | No Comments

The David Krejci [1] line remains red-hot, and as a result the Bruins are leading the Sabres, 1-0, on a Nathan Horton [2] goal.

Horton scored his 19th over the year at 8:54, finishing a 3-on-2 with Milan Lucic [3] and Krejci getting the assists. The play came about thanks to nice work by Adam McQuaid in breaking it out of the Bruins’ zone.

The period featured a fight between Gregory Campbell [4] and Cody McCormick, with the Sabres forward winning the bought. Each team had power plays that lasted just seconds, as Tyler Myers went to the box for tripping just five seconds after Shawn Thornton [5] went off for interference.

Tim Thomas [6] had an impressive period, making big saves on Jordon Leopold and Jason Pominville, the latter of which he made by quickly sliding from side to side to rob the Bruins killer (eight points in five games vs. Boston this season).

The B’s are outshooting the Sabres, 15-11.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/03/10/nathan-horton-has-bruins-leading-sabres-1-0/

URLs in this post:

[1] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[2] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[3] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[4] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[5] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[6] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[7] > Nathan Horton has Bruins leading Sabres, 1-0" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/03/10/nathan-horton-has-bruins-leading-sabres-1-0/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.