- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bruins, Predators enter third period tied

Posted By WEEI On March 17, 2011 @ 9:37 pm In General | 1 Comment

For the second straight period, each team contributed a goal Thursday night, and the Bruins and Predators enter the third period tied, 2-2.

After Colin Wilson gave Nashville [1] the 2-1 lead, David Krejci [2] tied it up by following through on a rebound off a Nathan Horton [3] shot. Krejci now has goals in his last two games.

Tyler Seguin [4], who left the ice after taking an elbow from Patric Hornqvist late in the first period, returned to the game and even saw time on the power play on Hornqvist’s major penalty.

With Michael Ryder [5] in the box for interference, he Bruins ended having to play down two men for 40 seconds when Daniel Paille [6] was sent off for holding. Patrice Bergeron [7] banked a pass along the boards to Ryder as the winger left the box, and Rinne came up with a key glove save on Ryder’s breakaway bid.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/03/17/bruins-predators-enter-third-period-tied/

URLs in this post:

[1] Nashville: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nashville-predators.htm

[2] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[3] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[4] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[5] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[6] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[7] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[8] > Bruins, Predators enter third period tied" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/03/17/bruins-predators-enter-third-period-tied/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.