- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bruins hold optional skate

Posted By DJ Bean On March 22, 2011 @ 11:20 am In General | No Comments

After two days of high-energy practices, Claude Julien [1] elected to make Tuesday’s morning skate optional. Just about everyone on the team agreed with this logic, as only Tuukka Rask [2] and Daniel Paille [3] took the ice.

Reading into things, this could mean that Paille might be the healthy scratch among the forwards. Brad Marchand [4] is eligible to return vs. the Devils after a two-game suspension, while Tyler Seguin [5]‘s recent play has made him hard to sit. The last two practices have featured both Marchand and Michael Ryder [6] on the wing opposite Mark Recchi [7], so if Paille is the scratch, Marchand could be a candidate to reunite with the Merlot line.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/03/22/bruins-hold-optional-skate/

URLs in this post:

[1] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[2] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[3] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[4] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[5] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[6] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[7] Mark Recchi: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-recchi.htm

[8] > Bruins hold optional skate" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/03/22/bruins-hold-optional-skate/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.