- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Zdeno Chara, Mark Recchi to take Staycation as Tuukka Rask gets start vs. Devils

Posted By DJ Bean On April 9, 2011 @ 5:15 pm In General | No Comments

And then there were zero.

On Friday, the Bruins had three players who had played in each of the team’s games on the season: Zdeno Chara [1], Mark Recchi [2] and Dennis Seidenberg [3]. Claude Julien [4] elected to give Seidenberg a day of rest on Saturday, and following the team’s 3-1 win over the Senators, announced that he’ll do the same for the other two.

Both Chara and Recchi will stay in Boston when the B’s travel to New Jersey to face the Devils in the regular-season-finale. Tuukka Rask [5] will be in net, as Tim Thomas [6]‘ regular season is done.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/04/09/zdeno-chara-mark-recchi-to-take-staycation-as-tuukka-rask-gets-start-vs-devils/

URLs in this post:

[1] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[2] Mark Recchi: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-recchi.htm

[3] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[4] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[5] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[6] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[7] > Zdeno Chara, Mark Recchi to take Staycation as Tuukka Rask gets start vs. Devils" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/04/09/zdeno-chara-mark-recchi-to-take-staycation-as-tuukka-rask-gets-start-vs-devils/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.