- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Matt Bartkowski joins Bruins for first postseason practice

Posted By DJ Bean On April 12, 2011 @ 11:18 am In General | No Comments

WILMINGTON — The Bruins began their first practice of the postseason Tuesday in preparation of their first-round matchup with the Canadiens. A couple of reinforcements are in town in the form of Anton Khudobin and Matt Bartkowski. Bartkowski is here as a depth guy in place of Steven Kampfer, who is out at least two weeks with a knee injury suffered over the weekend while playing for Providence. Kampfer is with the Bruins at Ristuccia, but will do off-ice work and will work with the medical staff.

The color-coded lines are no different than one would expect. They are as follows:

Milan Lucic [1] – David Krecji – Nathan Horton [2]

Brad Marchand [3]Patrice Bergeron [4]Mark Recchi [5]

Rich Peverley [6]Chris Kelly [7]Michael Ryder [8]/Tyler Seguin [9]

Daniel Paille [10]Gregory Campbell [11]Shawn Thornton [12]

The B’s also announced their Black Aces. In addition to Bartkowski, Khudobin and the injured Kampfer, they are Michael Hutchinson, Jamie Arniel, Jordan Caron, Zach Hamill, Lane MacDermid, Trent Whitfield and Yury Alexandrov.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/04/12/matt-bartkowski-joins-bruins-for-first-postseason-practicee/

URLs in this post:

[1] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[2] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[3] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[4] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[5] Mark Recchi: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-recchi.htm

[6] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[7] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[8] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[9] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[10] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[11] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[12] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[13] > Matt Bartkowski joins Bruins for first postseason practice" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/04/12/matt-bartkowski-joins-bruins-for-first-postseason-practicee/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[14]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.