- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Chris Kelly moves up as Bruins hold first practice in anticipation of Lightning

Posted By DJ Bean On May 9, 2011 @ 11:05 am In General | 2 Comments

WILMINGTON — After being the weekend off, the Bruins returned to practice Monday for their first skate in anticipation of their Eastern Conference finals meeting with the Lightning. Given that they’ll be without Patrice Bergeron [1] (concussion), the color-coded lines had a different look at Ristuccia Arena. Chris Kelly [2] is on the second line, while Tyler Seguin [3] is wearing gray to signify the third line. The lines are as follows:

Milan Lucic [4]David Krejci [5]Nathan Horton [6]

Brad Marchand [7] – Chris Kelly – Mark Recchi [8]

Michael Ryder [9]Rich Peverley [10] – Tyler Seguin

Daniel Paille [11]Gregory Campbell [12]Shawn Thornton [13]

Trent Whitfield, Jamie Arniel and Jordan Caron were donning green jerseys. Adam McQuaid was on the ice, though Steven Kampfer was not. Check back for more following practice.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/05/09/bruins-hold-first-practice-in-anticipation-of-lightning/

URLs in this post:

[1] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[2] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[3] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[4] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[5] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[6] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[7] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[8] Mark Recchi: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-recchi.htm

[9] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[10] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[11] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[12] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[13] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[14] > Chris Kelly moves up as Bruins hold first practice in anticipation of Lightning" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/05/09/bruins-hold-first-practice-in-anticipation-of-lightning/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[15]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.