- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Mixing it up: Bruins swap centers Rich Peverley and Chris Kelly

Posted By Mike Petraglia On May 16, 2011 @ 11:41 am In General | 1 Comment

The Bruins scored just once in the first 58 minutes of Saturday’s 5-2 loss to the Lightning in Game 1 of the Eastern Conference finals.

On Monday morning, in the first full practice since, Claude Julien [1] mixed up the lines a bit while Patrice Bergeron [2] also returned.

The speedy Rich Peverley [3] was moved up to the second line with Mark Recchi [4] and Brad Marchand [5] while Chris Kelly [6] was dropped to the third line of Tyler Seguin [7] and Michael Ryder [8].

Meanwhile, Milan Lucic [9] had to take a momentary seat on the bench after taking a slap shot from Seguin on the right foot during pre-practice warmups.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/05/16/mixing-it-up-bruins-swap-centers/

URLs in this post:

[1] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[2] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[3] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[4] Mark Recchi: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-recchi.htm

[5] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[6] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[7] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[8] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[9] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[10] > Mixing it up: Bruins swap centers Rich Peverley and Chris Kelly" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/05/16/mixing-it-up-bruins-swap-centers/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[11]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.