- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

The day after the Cup, 1 p.m.: Other NHL players congratulating Bruins

Posted By Ryan Hannable On June 16, 2011 @ 12:54 pm In General | No Comments

After the Bruins Stanley Cup [1] clinching victory many current NHL players congratulated the Bruins on their accomplishment [2]on Twitter:

- Brent Sopel, a defenseman for the Canadians tweeted, “Hooray Black and Gold!”

- Predators center Blake Geoffrion praised Tim Thomas [3] “Congrats to Boston. What a series and what a year for them. Tim Thomas is the man.”

- Rangers defenseman Michael Del Zotto tweeted, “Congrats to the Canucks and Bruins. Hard fought series and year. Hats off to every player!”

- 2010 No. 1 overall pick Taylor Hall [4] tweeted, “The game gives me chills. When does camp start!?”

- There was also a bit of humor offered up by Phoenix Coyotes [5] forward Paul Bissonnette. When the game was out of reach he tweeted, “”I wonder what Cory Schneider [6]‘s doing right now?”

- Suns guard, and Canucks fan Steve Nash [7] also got involved, “”Congrats Boston. Head up @VanCanucks incredible year. We’ll be back!! Thanks for the thrills.”


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/06/16/the-day-after-the-cup-1-p-m-other-nhl-players-congratulating-bruins/

URLs in this post:

[1] Stanley Cup: http://media.weei.com/hockey/stanley-cup.htm

[2] current NHL players congratulated the Bruins on their accomplishment : http://www.winnipegfreepress.com/sports/hockey/123972769.html?device=mobile

[3] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[4] Taylor Hall: http://media.weei.com/hockey/taylor-hall.htm

[5] Phoenix Coyotes: http://media.weei.com/hockey/phoenix-coyotes.htm

[6] Cory Schneider: http://media.weei.com/hockey/cory-schneider.htm

[7] Steve Nash: http://media.weei.com/basketball/steve-nash.htm

[8] > The day after the Cup, 1 p.m.: Other NHL players congratulating Bruins" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/06/16/the-day-after-the-cup-1-p-m-other-nhl-players-congratulating-bruins/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.