- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Following the Cup: Where the Bruins will bring the trophy

Posted By DJ Bean On July 6, 2011 @ 10:40 pm In General | No Comments

In case you lived under a rock during the playoffs or missed Patrice Bergeron’s chant prior to the team’s parade, the Bruins got the Cup. Now it’s just a matter of where they bring it.

The Hockey Hall of Fame has done updates on the location of the Cup twice a week, with the most recent one coming Tuesday in the form of a post on Bruins owner Jeremy Jacobs, who had the Cup over the weekend [1] and has since passed it along to Doug Houda. The assistant coach brought the Cup to Montana.

The players will also get time with the historic trophy, sharing it with friends and family. Per the Canadian Press [2], here’s where some of the Bruins will bring the Cup:

Nathan Horton [3]: Fort Lauderdale, Fla.
Tomas Kaberle [4]: Kladno, Czech Republic
David Krejci [5]: Sternberk, Czech Republic
Zdeno Chara [6]: Trencin, Slovakia
Tuukka Rask [7]: Savonlinna, Finland
Shawn Thornton [8]: Oshawa, Ontario
Daniel Paille [9]: Welland, Ontario
Rich Peverley [10]: Guelph, Ontario
Gregory Campbell [11]: Tillsonburg, Ontario
Tyler Seguin [12]: Brampton, Ontario
Marc Savard [13]: Peterborough, Ontario
Chris Kelly [14]: Ottawa, Ontario
Patrice Bergeron: Quebec City, Quebec
Mark Recchi [15]: Kamloops, British Columbia
Milan Lucic [16]: Vancouver, British Columbia
Shane Hnidy: Neepawa, Manitoba
Johnny Boychuk [17]: Edmonton, Alberta
Adam McQuaid: Prince Edward Island
Brad Marchand [18]: Nova Scotia
Michael Ryder [19]: Newfoundland
Tim Thomas [20]: Flint, Mich.

A couple of Bruins are missing there, so it’s far from a complete list.┬áCheck back for more updates on the many stops the Cup will take this summer.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/07/06/following-the-cup-where-the-bruins-will-bring-the-trophy/

URLs in this post:

[1] had the Cup over the weekend: http://www.hhof.com/html/exSCJ11_06.shtml

[2] Per the Canadian Press: http://tsn.ca/nhl/story/?id=371047

[3] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[4] Tomas Kaberle: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tomas-kaberle.htm

[5] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[6] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[7] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[8] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[9] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[10] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[11] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[12] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[13] Marc Savard: http://media.weei.com/hockey/marc-savard.htm

[14] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[15] Mark Recchi: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-recchi.htm

[16] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[17] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[18] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[19] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[20] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[21] > Following the Cup: Where the Bruins will bring the trophy" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/07/06/following-the-cup-where-the-bruins-will-bring-the-trophy/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[22]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.