- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Brad Marchand, Joe Corvo among those in attendance at Bruins’ first veterans practice

Posted By DJ Bean On September 8, 2011 @ 12:25 pm In General | 3 Comments

WILMINGTON — The Bruins held their first veterans practice of 2011 as they prepare for the start of training camp next weekend. The skate lasted about an hour and saw several familiar faces.

There was one notable attendee and one notable absence in the group, as Brad Marchand [1] was on the ice despite not having a contract for the coming season. Winger Nathan Horton [2], who participated in each and every veterans practice a season ago, was not in attendance. He was knocked out of the playoffs in Game 3 of the Stanley Cup [3] finals on a hit from Aaron Rome [4] and had a separated shoulder in addition to his concussion, but said last month that he was ready to go. We’ll see if he takes the ice in the coming days.

Speaking of newcomers, defenseman Joe Corvo, who came to the team in a July trade with the Hurricanes, was out there. No sign of Benoit Pouliot yet.

Here’s the list of those spotted: Andrew Ference [5], Zdeno Chara [6], Johnny Boychuk [7], Tyler Seguin [8], Steven Kampfer, Milan Lucic [9], Marchand, David Krejci [10], Sean Thornton, Corvo, Adam McQuaid, Dennis Seidenberg [11], Gregory Campbell [12], Rich Peverley [13], Chris Kelly [14], Daniel Paille [15], Colby Cohen, Max Sauve, Jamie Arniel, Michael Hutchinson.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/09/08/brad-marchand-joe-corvo-among-those-in-attendance-at-bruins-first-veterans-practice/

URLs in this post:

[1] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[2] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[3] Stanley Cup: http://media.weei.com/hockey/stanley-cup.htm

[4] Aaron Rome: http://media.weei.com/hockey/aaron-rome.htm

[5] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[6] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[7] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[8] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[9] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[10] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[11] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[12] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[13] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[14] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[15] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[16] > Brad Marchand, Joe Corvo among those in attendance at Bruins’ first veterans practice" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/09/08/brad-marchand-joe-corvo-among-those-in-attendance-at-bruins-first-veterans-practice/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[17]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.