- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bruins announce roster for preseason opener

Posted By DJ Bean On September 20, 2011 @ 10:13 pm In General | No Comments

PROVIDENCE — The Bruins released the schedule for Wednesday night’s preseason opener against the Senators. It is as follows:

Forwards: Jamie Arniel, Patrice Bergeron [1], Jordan Caron, Chris Clark, Chris Kelly [2], Jared Knight, Lane MacDermid, Benoit Pouliot, Max Sauve, Tyler Seguin [3], Ryan Spooner, Jamie Tardif, Shawn Thornton [4]

Defensemen: Matt Bartkowski, Colby Cohen, Andrew Ference [5], Dougie Hamilton, Steven Kampfer, Adam McQuaid, David Warsofsky.

Goaltenders: Anton Khudobin, Tuukka Rask [6]

Nathan Horton [7] and Zdeno Chara [8], both of whom missed Tuesday’s black and white scrimmage, are among those not on the roster, though early preseason games generally consist of a mix of youngsters and NHL [9] veterans. Chara suffered a contusion on his left leg after getting hit by a shot Monday in practice and is day-to-day. Joe Corvo, who is day-to-day with a mild lower-body injury, is also not playing.

Kelly and Thornton are playing after missing Tuesday’s scrimmage.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/09/20/bruins-announce-roster-for-preseason-opener/

URLs in this post:

[1] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[2] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[3] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[4] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[5] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[6] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[7] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[8] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[9] NHL: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nhl.htm

[10] > Bruins announce roster for preseason opener" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/09/20/bruins-announce-roster-for-preseason-opener/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[11]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.