- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Zdeno Chara among those not playing in black and white scrimmage

Posted By DJ Bean On September 20, 2011 @ 3:22 pm In General | No Comments

The Bruins said Zdeno Chara [1] was day-to-day after getting hit in the left leg with a shot Monday, and it turns out Tuesday will be a day off for the Bruins’ captain.

Chara is among the group of Bruins players not on the roster for Tuesday night’s black and white scrimmage. Other NHL [2] guys not playing include Nathan Horton [3], Patrice Bergeron [4], Shawn Thornton [5] and Chris Kelly [6].

Here are the rosters for the scrimmage, which will be played this year at the Dunkin’ Donuts Center:

BLACK: Gregory Campbell [7], Tyler Seguin [8], Daniel Paille [9], Andrew Ference [10], Colby Cohen, Matt Bartkowski, Dennis Seidenberg [11], Nathan McIver, Steve Kampfer, Zach McKelvie, Rich Peverley [12], Johnny Boychuk [13], Kirk MacDonald, Lane MacDermid, Benoit Pouliot, Jamie Tardif, Jamie Arniel, Alexander Khokhlachev, Kyle MacKinnon, Calle Ridderwall, Anton Khudobin, Tim Thomas [14]

WHITE: Joe Corvo, Milan Lucic [15], Jordan Caron, David Krejci [16], Jared Knight, Ryan Spooner, Zach Hamill, Dougie Hamilton, Adam McQuaid, Marc Cantin, Carter Camper, Craig Cunningham, Josh Hennessy, Brad Marchand [17], Chris Clark, Max Sauve, Anthony Camara, Ryan Button, David Warsofsky, Kevan Miller, Michael Hutchinson, Tuukka Rask [18]


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/09/20/zdeno-chara-among-those-not-playing-in-black-and-white-scrimmage/

URLs in this post:

[1] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[2] NHL: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nhl.htm

[3] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[4] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[5] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[6] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[7] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[8] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[9] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[10] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[11] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[12] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[13] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[14] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[15] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[16] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[17] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[18] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[19] > Zdeno Chara among those not playing in black and white scrimmage" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/09/20/zdeno-chara-among-those-not-playing-in-black-and-white-scrimmage/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[20]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.