- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bruins announce Friday’s roster

Posted By DJ Bean On September 22, 2011 @ 10:11 pm In General | No Comments

The B’s have announced which players they’ll dress Friday at TD Garden against the Islanders. The roster is as follows:

Forwards: Jamie Arniel, Patrice Bergeron [1], Zach Hamill, Alexander Khokhlachev, Jared Knight, David Krejci [2], Milan Lucic [3], Lane MacDermid, Brad Marchand [4], Daniel Paille [5], Rich Peverley [6], Benoit Pouliot

Defensemen: Matt Bartkowski, Johnny Boychuk [7], Zdeno Chara [8], Steve Kampfer, Zach McKelvie, Dennis Seidenberg [9]

Goaltenders: Anton Khudobin, Tim Thomas [10]

This indicates the tight groin that caused Krejci to leave Wednesday’s practice was a non-factor. Through two games, Joe Corvo and Nathan Horton [11] will be the only two Bruins regulars to not play. Corvo is also dealing with a tight groin, while Horton has not missed a practice since the beginning of training camp.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/09/22/bruins-announce-fridays-roster/

URLs in this post:

[1] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[2] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[3] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[4] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[5] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[6] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[7] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[8] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[9] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[10] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[11] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[12] > Bruins announce Friday’s roster" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/09/22/bruins-announce-fridays-roster/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[13]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.