- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bruins defeat Habs in third preseason game

Posted By DJ Bean On September 25, 2011 @ 11:56 pm In General | No Comments

The Bruins scored in all different ways, shapes and forms Sunday night in Halifax as they defeated the Canadiens, 7-3.

Zdeno Chara [1] and Daniel Paille [2] each had shorthanded goals, while Brad Marchand [3], who hails from Halifax, scored on the power play. The B’s also received goals from Joe Corvo, Gregory Campbell [4], Tyler Seguin [5] and Jordan Caron. Anton Khudobin played goal for the Bruins.

The B’s will play the Habs again on Monday, as the Bruins will return to the Bell Centre [6] for the first time since losing Game 6 of the Eastern Conference quarterfinals.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/09/25/bruins-defeat-habs-in-third-preseason-game/

URLs in this post:

[1] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[2] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[3] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[4] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[5] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[6] Bell Centre: http://media.weei.com/hockey/bell-centre.htm

[7] > Bruins defeat Habs in third preseason game" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/09/25/bruins-defeat-habs-in-third-preseason-game/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.