- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Steven Kampfer absent as Bruins return to practice

Posted By DJ Bean On September 30, 2011 @ 11:41 am In General | No Comments

WILMINGTON ¬†— The Bruins returned to practice Friday at Ristuccia Arean as they began to prepare for their final game of the preseason. Steven Kampfer was not on the ice, as the young defenseman injured his left knee Thursday night and had an MRI scheduled for Friday. With Kampfer out, Shawn Thornton [1] donned a black jersey as a defenseman.

Here’s how the lines looked.

Milan Lucic [2]David Krejci [3]Nathan Horton [4]

Brad Marchand [5]Tyler Seguin [6]- Benoit Pouliot

Rich Peverley [7]Chris Kelly [8] – Max Sauve

Daniel Paille [9]Patrice Bergeron [10] – Jordan Caron

Lane MacDermid – Gregory Campbell [11] – Chris Clark


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/09/30/steven-kampfer-absent-as-bruins-return-to-practice/

URLs in this post:

[1] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[2] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[3] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[4] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[5] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[6] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[7] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[8] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[9] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[10] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[11] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[12] > Steven Kampfer absent as Bruins return to practice" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/09/30/steven-kampfer-absent-as-bruins-return-to-practice/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[13]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.